2018 SDC Election

Studebaker Drivers Club Elections for 2018-2020
- by Stu Chapman

On behalf of SDC Vice President Don Jones, we are pleased to thank all the members who agreed to stand for election for the positions of National Director, Zone Coordinator and Regional Manager in the Zones requiring elections for the 2019-2021 term.

At the close of nominations at the deadline of midnight November 1st 2018, we have no contested elections for any of the positions open, so those candidates nominated will be elected by acclamation and will take over their duties on April 15th 2019.

The following is the complete list of candidates nominated and thereby elected. In the case of National Directors, we are indicating the current status of their terms, having regard for the term limits of three consecutive terms permitted under SDC Bylaws.

Atlantic Zone
Regional Manager
Delmarva/West Virginia – George Hamlin
New Jersey – Peter Crisitello
Pennsylvania – Larry Michael

Crossroads Zone
National Director – Bob Henning (3rd term)
Zone Coordinator – Joanne Hamblin

International Zone
National Director – Warren Thompson (2nd term)
Zone Coordinator – Phil Henderson

North Central Zone
Regional Manager
Colorado – Chuck Donkle
Kansas – Chris Pile
Manitoba – Terry Farmer
Nebraska – Jocelyn Caskey
North Dakota – Wes Kemper
Saskatchewan – Evan Davis
South Dakota – Grant Coffin
Wyoming – Jim Harkins

Northeast Zone
National Director – Peter Bishop (3rd term)
Zone Coordinator – Steve Grant

Pacific Can-Am Zone
National Director – Mark Carson (1st term)
Zone Coordinator – Mark Hayden

Pacific Southwest Zone
Regional Manager
Arizona – Chris Collins
California North – Lou Van Anne
California South – Mimi Halgren
Hawaii – John Byrd
Nevada – Jim Carr
Utah – Raymond Compton

South Central Zone
National Director – Bob Canada (3rd term)
Zone Coordinator – Nita Ketchum

Southeast Zone
Regional Manager
Alabama – Dale Williams
Florida – Bob Coolidge
Georgia – John Holler
Mississippi – Dick Simmons
North Carolina – Mike Davis
South Carolina – vacant
Tennessee – George Cagle

Upper Mississippi Valley Zone
Regional Manager
Illinois – Paul Windish
Iowa – Alan Meeker
Minnesota – Dean Elstad
Missouri – Jeff Wassilak
Wisconsin – Pete Wendt

Congratulations are in order to all the candidates and SDC thanks each of you for your willingness to support the organization in this manner.


Studebaker Drivers Club, Inc.

Studebaker Drivers Club, Inc.

Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved